Home > Board of Directors

Donna copyDonna Levy, President
Donna grew up in the Reform movement and when it was time for her to join a synagogue with her husband Lee and their children Marni and Lauren where else would she look to join but her Temple Am Echad. Donna taught first grade in the Religious School for many years and served as co-chair of our Religious School Committee. She served as a Temple Board member for many years, Second Vice President of Temple, Sisterhood President, Youth Chair and other committees too numerous to name. Donna recently accomplished something she has been wanting to do for years… she became an adult B’nai Mitzvah.


GretaGreta Kantrowitz, First Vice President (Finance)
Greta is a proud third generation Reform Jew.  She has been a President of Sisterhood, served on the Board of Directors at Temple Am Echad for five years and is proud to be a part of this vital and enthusiastic congregation.  She has Co-Chaired the Early Childhood Committee and takes part in all aspects of Temple life.  For Greta and her husband, Paul, who is chair of the Religious School Committee and Co-Chair of Adult Education, Temple Am Echad is a big part of their lives.  To contact Greta, please email gkantro@hotmail.com

Warren Cooper Warren Cooper, Second Vice President (Membership)
Warren, his wife Shari and son Justin have been members of Temple Am Echad for the past fifteen years. During that time, Warren served on the Board of Directors of Temple for eight years as well as being an active member of the Men’s Club Board and President of that organization for three years. He is currently a member of the Temple Choir and has served as the Co-Chairman of the Temple Golf Outing for the past four years and plays a vital role in all aspects of Temple life. Warren looks forward to meeting you and introducing you to all aspects of Temple Am Echad life. He can be reached at: wcooper024@gmail.com



Officers and Directors 2018-2019
Last Name First Name Position
Levy Donna President
Kantrowitz Greta 1st VP Finance
Cooper Warren 2nd VP Membership
Silverman Bruce Treasurer
Himmelstein Robert Asst. Treasurer
Calman Eileen Fin. Sec’y
Glass Pat Record.Sec’y
Linsky Robert Auditor
Wolfsohn Jonathan Auditor
Terms ending 6/19
Haberman Howard Bd Member
Honig Laney Bd Member
Kantrowitz Paul Bd Member
Mandel Edie Bd Member
Miller Stephen Bd Member
Pritzker Elliot Bd. Member
Resnick Ira Bd Member
Rubel Alane Bd Member
Stein Susan Bd Member
Zelicof Paul Bd Member
Terms ending 6/20
Bernstein Howard Bd Member
Blumstein Vivian Bd Member
Eden Julie Bd Member
Farbman David Bd Member
Friedman Micky Bd Member
Jacob Lee Bd Member
Zaslansky Marty Bd Member

Sisterhood President:  Michelle Karfinkel

Men’s Club Co-Presidents:  William Stein and David Yuni

Past Presidents
Marc Bendeth
Steve Blaustein
Ira Blumstein
Richard Braverman
Lisa Burch
Robert Friedman
Louis Gross
Abby Himmelstein
Allen Hochberg
Sue Hochberg
Bruce Kerner
Alan Paskoff
Ken Marion
Philip Meltzer
Carole Neely
Marge Nordell
Arliene Reich
Barbara Stern
Andy Trevers
Ted Tsuruoka, z”l
Gregg Weinstock